Tasty Treats by Timothy Berg

31 Oct

When i was younger i would chase down the ice cream truck on my blue scooter and buy a choco taco, a drumstick, and the INFAMOUS 50/50 BAR! I love the orange outside witht the creme filing (uber pause, lol)  aahh, this art piece took me back!

From the artist:

My recent work revolves around notions of cultural consumption. I intend to create a tension between what is fun and what is grave in order to pose fundamental questions about the consequences of overconsuming. I employ humor and metaphor to simultaneously disarm the viewer and challenge them to evaluate the larger implications of our culture’s habit for making things disappear.

Leave a Reply

